Yes Way, San Jose!

Thanks to everyone who participated in ADamVENTURES Health Week.  I’ve heard a great many things from my readers and your stomachs and livers thank you from the bottom of their kidneys.  As for me, I finished off the week with a great big bang and set personal best running records.  Check out the video below.

My longest run ever today coincided with my 100th day of exercise in a row!!!  I can’t think of anything else I’ve ever done 100 days in a row, even my bowel movements aren’t that consistent.  I know, I know, TMI.  Running on concrete around Cisco’s corporate headquarters isn’t the sexiest place to jog, but I had the fortune of great weather and the need to get back to the hotel after getting lost in the corporate park.  I drew a little map for my run so I wouldn’t get lost, but it’s amazing what little sense of direction I have.  I must’ve picked up that trait from my mother, along with her blue eyes.  Thanks Mom.

Today, much of the day was spent working.  A wise man once said “I don’t want to sell anything, buy anything, or process anything as a career. I don’t want to sell anything bought or processed, or buy anything sold or processed, or process anything sold, bought, or processed, or repair anything sold, bought, or processed. You know, as a career, I don’t want to do that.”  So if you don’t want to do any of the above, just move to California, leave work at 4pm and smoke your government approved medical Mary Jane until you’ve licked the inside of the doritos bag clean.

Other than adult stores (almost had a freudian slip and typed adult sores which is somewhat related) and beef jerky, Kansas highways are also famous for rocks flying off the back of trucks which made me spend my afternoon with the windshield repair dude.  I googled windshield repair and had a guy come to the hotel, fix the repair and my ins co paid for it.  Sweet!

Neil and I finished off the night in downtown San Jose.  He’s the one on the right without the long hair and fake boobs. Not that there’s anything wrong with long hair and fake boobs, that’s just not Neil.  Tomorrow I’m heading down the Pacific Coast Highway to gawk at nature’s other beauty.

Everyone has one more day to send in their responses to yesterday’s puzzle.  If you love me, you’ll try and answer it (ouch!).  It’s not that hard, someone already solved it, but since they’re a previous winner, I wanted to give someone else a chance at their 15 minutes of fame.

Also you can check out my other pics and vids from yesterday and today HERE.

4 Responses

  1. Not sure I have time for your quiz but today’s 80’s reference is from Say Anything. Even my dad loves that line! He has no idea what it’s from but I’ve said it to him quite a few times over the years. Tell your loyal readers to set up an RSS feed for your blog. Then they will never miss it for sure!

  2. Run Forest Run.
    Sounds like you are having great adventures.
    Enjoy
    Peter

  3. 5.6 miles – that’s great! I’m super impressed and jealous.

  4. Great job on the run by the time you get here you will weigh 105..

    P.S. I will take the Brunette in the picture please…lol!

Leave a comment